bisync: default maxDelete 10

This commit is contained in:
2026-09-10 00:04:03 +02:00
parent 5c8e5560d4
commit 3acf819b42
2 changed files with 2 additions and 2 deletions
+1 -1
View File
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ export const BISYNC_SAFETY_DEFAULTS = {
resilient: true, resilient: true,
slowHashSyncOnly: true, slowHashSyncOnly: true,
conflictResolve: 'none', conflictResolve: 'none',
maxDelete: 50, maxDelete: 10,
compare: 'size,modtime,checksum', compare: 'size,modtime,checksum',
} as const } as const
+1 -1
View File
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ Here's a quick guide to using the Bisync command:
Use the path selectors at the top to choose Path1 and Path2. Both paths will be kept in sync with each other — there is no "source" or "destination", changes flow both ways. Use the path selectors at the top to choose Path1 and Path2. Both paths will be kept in sync with each other — there is no "source" or "destination", changes flow both ways.
2. CONFIGURE OPTIONS (Optional) 2. CONFIGURE OPTIONS (Optional)
Expand the accordion sections to customize your bisync operation. Safety defaults are on: checkAccess, deltaList, recover, resilient, conflictResolve=none, maxDelete=50, compare=size,modtime,checksum, slowHashSyncOnly. Turn them off only if you understand the loss path. Expand the accordion sections to customize your bisync operation. Safety defaults are on: checkAccess, deltaList, recover, resilient, conflictResolve=none, maxDelete=10, compare=size,modtime,checksum, slowHashSyncOnly. Turn them off only if you understand the loss path.
• resync — Required for the first run, or to reset bisync after an error. This makes both paths contain a matching superset of all files by copying Path2 to Path1, then Path1 to Path2. Only use resync when starting fresh, after changing filter settings, or recovering from an error — using it routinely would prevent deletions from syncing (deleted files would keep reappearing from the other side). • resync — Required for the first run, or to reset bisync after an error. This makes both paths contain a matching superset of all files by copying Path2 to Path1, then Path1 to Path2. Only use resync when starting fresh, after changing filter settings, or recovering from an error — using it routinely would prevent deletions from syncing (deleted files would keep reappearing from the other side).